Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dürrenmatt - Special Edition - Schauspielhaus Zürich X The Cocktail

Dürrenmatt - Special Edition - Schauspielhaus Zürich X The Cocktail

Regular price $81.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $81.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Contents:
50cl

Alcohol content:
36% vol

Ingredients:
Single malt whiskey, vermouth, orange

We are extremely proud and happy that this beautiful bottle is here after a long creation phase! Many thanks to Silvan Gisler and the entire team behind the piece "The old lady's visit" for the trust and the wonderful cooperation.

OUT NOW:
Christian Heiss, bar manager at the Kronenhalle Bar, created the “Dürrenmatt” drink as a homage to the Swiss playwright and writer Friedrich Dürrenmatt: On the way to his favorite restaurant, Friedrich Dürrenmatt stopped at the Diogenes publisher Daniel Keel and drank a whiskey. When he arrived at the restaurant, he remained loyal to Bordeaux. The master mixologist then transformed this ritual into this cocktail. Whiskey meets vermouth.

Anyone who orders a “Dürrenmatt” can get this drink in the Kronenhalle Bar. The two restaurateurs Jessica Kollar and Kaspar Fenkart from The Cocktail have packed the recipe in a bottle. In collaboration between The Cocktail, Schauspielhaus Zurich and Studio Laurenz Brunner, the Dürrenmatt Schauspielhaus Special Edition was designed and produced.

Friedrich Dürrenmatt's drama "The Visit of the Old Lady" is also a comedy and aims to stimulate critical reflection on circumstances. In that sense: cheers!

Drink: The Cocktail Jessica Kollar & Kaspar Fenkart
Design: Sylvan Lanz, Studio Laurenz Brunner
Concept: Silvan Gisler, Schauspielhaus Zurich
Photo: Marie-Christine Gerber
Screenprint: Nella Lombardi

View full details

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

Dürrenmatt - Special Edition - Schauspielhaus Zürich X The Cocktail

Normaler Preis
75.00 CHF
Normaler Preis
Verkaufspreis
75.00 CHF
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Inhalt:
50cl

Alkoholgehalt:
36% vol

Zutaten:
Single Malt Whisky, Wermut, Orange

Wir sind überaus stolz und froh, dass diese wunderschöne Flasche nach einer langen Kreationsphase da ist! Vielen Dank an Silvan Gisler und das ganze Team des Stücks "Der Besuch der alten Dame" für das Vertrauen und die schöne Zusammenarbeit.

OUT NOW:
Christian Heiss, Barchef der Kronenhalle Bar, kreierte den «Dürrenmatt»-Drink als Hommage an den Schweizer Dramatiker und Schriftsteller Friedrich Dürrenmatt: Auf dem Weg in sein Lieblingsrestaurant machte Friedrich Dürrenmatt jeweils einen Halt beim Diogenes-Verleger Daniel Keel und trank einen Whisky. Im Lokal angekommen, blieb er dann dem Bordeaux treu. Dieses Ritual verwandelte der Meister-Mixologe dann in diesen Cocktail. Whisky trifft Wermut.

In der Kronenhalle Bar erhält diesen Drink, wer einen «Dürrenmatt» bestellt. Die beiden Gastronom*innen Jessica Kollar und Kaspar Fenkart von The Cocktail haben die Rezeptur in eine Flasche gepackt. In Zusammenarbeit von The Cocktail, Schauspielhaus Zürich und Studio Laurenz Brunner wurde nun die Dürrenmatt Schauspielhaus Special Edition gestaltet und produziert.

Friedrich Dürrenmatts Drama "Der Besuch der alten Dame" ist zugleich auch Komödie und möchte ein kritisches Nachden­ken über Verhältnisse anstossen. In dem Sinne: Prost!

Drink: The Cocktail Jessica Kollar & Kaspar Fenkart
Design: Sylvan Lanz, Studio Laurenz Brunner
Konzept: Silvan Gisler, Schauspielhaus Zürich
Foto: Marie-Christine Gerber
Siebdruck: Nella Lombardi